Appointments to Committees, Panels and Boards

2018/2019





Town Chair and Vice Chair (2018/2019)

(Lab 6)	
Oldbury Hartwell	(Deputy: Goult)
Rowley Regis Eaves	(Deputy: Webb)
Smethwick Dr Jaron	(Deputy: K Davies)
Tipton Jarvis	(Deputy: Cherrington)
Wednesbury P M Hughes	(Deputy: L Giles)
West Bromwicl S Hosell	n (Deputy: E A Giles) (Deputy: Padda)

Planning Committee (2018/2019)

(16 members to be geographically representative) (Lab 16)		
Chair	Sandars	
Vice-Chair	Webb	
	Chidley	
	Costigan	
	K Davies	
	Downing	
	Eaves	
	Edis	
	E A Giles	
	L Giles	
	R Horton	
	P M Hughes	
	Piper	
	Singh	
	Taylor	
	Tranter	

Emergency Committee (2018/2019)

(7 members) (Lab 7)	
Chair	Eling
Vice-Chair	Khatun
	Carmichael Hackett D Hosell Moore
	Ahmed

Ethical Standards and Member Development Committee (2018/2019)

(8 elected members) (Lab 8) + 3 independent persons

Chair Lewis

Vice-Chair	E M Giles Hartwell P Hughes Sandars Shackleton Trow Underhill
	(+ 3 independent persons)

Audit and Risk Assurance Committee (2018/2019)

(7 members) + 2 independent members (Lab 7)

Chair Preece

Ali
Allcock
Dr Jaron
Jarvis
Piper
Singh

(+2 independent members)

Select Committee for Policy Review (2018/2019)

(7 members) (Lab 7)	
Chair	Worsey
	Ali Cherrington Jaron Hickey Edwards Sandars

Select Committee for Electoral Participation (2018/2019)

(5 members + 1 Co-opted) (Lab 5)

Chair Melia

Allcock L Horton Webb P Hughes

John Spellar MP

Chief Officer Terms and Conditions Committee (2018/2019)

(7 members) (Lab 7)

Chair Councillor Eling

Vice-Chair Councillor Khatun

Plus five members drawn from the following:-

Councillors Carmichael, Costigan, Gavan, Hackett, D Hosell, Moore Shackleton and Trow or chairs or vice-chairs of relevant boards/ committees/panels.

Chief Officers Terms and Conditions Appointments Sub-Committee

Councillor Eling plus two members selected by the Chair from Councillors Ahmed, Carmichael, Costigan, Gavan, E M Giles, Hackett, Hickey, D Hosell, P Hughes, Moore Shackleton, Trow and Underhill to deal with appointments to and the determination of matters relating to posts designated as service manager tier 2.

Governance and Constitution Review Committee (2018/2019)

(8 members) (Lab 8)	1
Chair	Councillor Eling
	Hevican P Hughes Khatun Lewis Preece Trow Underhill

Adoption Panel (2018/2019)

P M Hughes

Fostering Panel (2018/2019)

Shaeen

Scrutiny Boards (2018/2019)

Budget and Corporate Scrutiny Management Board (5 members) (Lab 5)		Scrutiny Boar	rvices and Education rd + 4 co-opted members)
Chair	P Hughes Chairs of 4 Scrutiny Boards	representative	M Y Hussain Akhter Allen Ashman Hevican Hickey M Hussain Phillips Shaeen ngland Diocese (Reverend P French)
		2 Parent Gove	rnor representatives

Scrutiny Boards (cont) (2018/2019)

Economy, Skills, Transport and Environment Scrutiny Board (11 members) (Lab 11)		Health and Adult Social Care Scrutiny Board (11 members) (Lab 11)	
Chair Vice-Chair Vice Chair	Hickey Ashman Singh	Chair Vice-Chair Vice-Chair	E M Giles Downing Lloyd
	Ahmed Ali Allcock Chidley E M Giles I Jones Preece Tagger		Akhter Bawa Crompton O Jones Shaeen Tranter White Worsey
Safer Neighbourhoods and Active Communities Scrutiny Board (11 members + 1 co-opted member) (Lab 11)			
Chair Vice-Chair Vice-Chair	Ahmed Crompton Hevican		
	Allcock Chidley Hadley M Hussain S Jones Phillips M Y Hussain White		
1 Co-opted member			

Licensing Committee (2018/2019)

(15 non-Exec (Lab 15)	utive members)	
Chair	Piper	
Vice-Chair Vice-Chair	Dr T Crumpton White Allen S Crumpton K Davies P Davies S Davies Downing Eaves L Giles Lewis Millard Padda Tranter	

General Purposes and Arbitration Committee (2018/2019)

(7 non-Execu (Lab 7)	itive members)
Chair	Dhallu
Vice-Chair	P Davies
	S Crumpton Y Davies S Hosell Melia Tagger

Joint Consultative Panel (2018/2019)

(6 members) (Lab 6)

Chair Trow

Dr T Crumpton Dhallu L Horton Taylor Underhill

Land and Asset Management Committee (2018/2019)

(7 members) (Lab 7)	
Chair	Gavan
	Dhallu Edis Eling L Giles Moore Preece

Member Champion (2018/2019)

(Lab 4)

Children and Youth

Millard

Equality and Diversity

Taylor

Business

Rouf

Environment

Cherrington

Sandwell Sport and Leisure Built Facilities Strategy Steering Group (2018/2019)

5 membe (Lab 5)	ers)	
Chair	Sandars	
	Jaron Jarvis Chidley L Giles Padda	

Commonwealth Games 2022 Steering Group (2018/2019)

(5 memb (Lab 5)	ers)	
Chair	Eling	
	Gavan P Hughes Dr Jaron Moore Sandars	